ChemicalBook >  Product Catalog >  API >  Nervous system drugs >  Drug Metabolism in Human Brain >  Aniracetam

Aniracetam

Basic information Levetiracetam class brain cell metabolism drugs Pharmacological effects Pharmacokinetics Side effects Precautions Chemical Properties Uses Production methods Safety Related Supplier

Aniracetam Basic information

Product Name:
Aniracetam
CAS:
72432-10-1
MF:
C12H13NO3
MW:
219.24
EINECS:
615-758-3
Mol File:
72432-10-1.mol
More
Less

Aniracetam Chemical Properties

Melting point:
121-122?C
Boiling point:
399.7±34.0 °C(Predicted)
Density 
1.236±0.06 g/cm3(Predicted)
storage temp. 
Store at RT
pka
-1.74±0.20(Predicted)
Water Solubility 
Soluble in chloroform. Also soluble in ethanol. Insoluble in water
Merck 
14,662
InChIKey
ZXNRTKGTQJPIJK-UHFFFAOYSA-N
CAS DataBase Reference
72432-10-1(CAS DataBase Reference)
More
Less

Safety Information

WGK Germany 
2
RTECS 
UY5781900
Toxicity
LD50 in rats, mice (mg/kg): ~4500, >5000 orally (Cumin)

MSDS

More
Less

Aniracetam Usage And Synthesis

Levetiracetam class brain cell metabolism drugs

Aniracetam, also known as aniracetam, together with piracetam and nefiracetam, belong to the same class of piracetam metabolized drugs of brain cells. These drugs can enhance the activity of synaptic neurons phospholipase, increase the ATP formation and transport in brain, increase protein synthesis and RNA, promote the usage of brain on amino acids, phospholipids, glucose and oxygen, increase the patient's response, excitability and memory. Aniracetam has a higher effect than piracetam, but with a relatively minor side effect.

Pharmacological effects

Aniracetam, a cyclized derivative of γ-aminobutyric acid, can improve the brain function. It can selectively exert effect on central nervous system through penetration into blood-brain barrier. It can activate the metabolism activity of brain cell and protect the nerve cells. This product can also promote the intelligence by affecting the glutamate receptor system. Moreover, it improves skin’s resistance to hypoxia, preventing the occurrence of malfunction of learning and memory caused by a variety of chemical substances, hypercapnia, scopolamine and electrical shock. This product has no sedative or excitation effect. Animal experiments show that this product promotes the memory recovery in normal rats’ learning process. It can fight against hypoxia-induced memory recession and relieve the memory malfunction caused by certain reasons.
[Indications] It is used for the treatment of mild or moderate malfunction of learning, memory and cognition in vascular dementia and Alzheimer's disease. It can also be used for treating memory recession after stroke, memory defect in old people and children who undergo development retardation.
The above information is edited by the Chemicalbook of Dai Xiongfeng.

Pharmacokinetics

According to literature, it is rapidly absorbed after oral administration by rats. The plasma concentration reaches highest level within 20 to 40 minutes. The drug is mainly distributed in the gastrointestinal tract, kidney, liver, brain and blood. After 24 hours, 77% to 85% is excreted out through urine, 4% from faeces. Major metabolite in urine is N-p-anisoyl-aminobutyric acid and 5-hydroxy-2-pyrrolidone.
Human: After oral administration, half-life of blood Plains drug elimination averages at 20 to 30 minutes. Plasma concentration becomes undetectable after two hours.

Side effects

This product has fewer adverse reactions, occasionally dry mouth, anorexia, constipation, dizziness, and drowsiness. They disappear after stopping taking the drug.

Precautions

1. Adjust the dose for patients of liver dysfunction.
2. It can deteriorate the symptoms of Huntington's chorea.
3. Patients who is allergic to this drug or other pyrrolidone-class drugs are not allowed.
4. Safety range: 0.3~1.8g/d.

Chemical Properties

Crystallization from ethanol, m.p. 12l~122 °C. Acute toxicity LD50 for rat, mouse (mg/kg): 4500,> 5000 oral.

Uses

1. Piracetam derivative, a improvement agent for γ-lactam brain function. Selectively exert effect on the brain system, promote and enhance memory function. Compared with Piracetam, it has a stronger effect, faster onset of action, and lower toxicity. Used for improving brain function, especially treating the behavioral and mental disorders for sequela patients of senile dementia, cerebrovascular disease.
2. It is a γ-lactam-class agent of improving brain function. It can exert on the brain tissue through penetrating the blood-brain barrier, and improve brain function and memory.

Production methods

Method 1: Reflux the reaction mixture of 2-pyrrolidone and methoxy benzoyl chloride at 0~10 °C in ether and in the presence of triethylamine for three hours to get the Aniracetam.
Method 2: Perform the reaction between p-methoxy benzoic acid and thionyl chloride to get the methoxy benzoyl chloride (yield 90%). Then perform the reaction between methoxybenzoyl chloride and 4-aminobutyric acid in an aqueous solution of sodium hydroxide and in the presence of benzyl triethyl ammonium salt (of TEBA) to get 4-(4-methoxybenzoyl) amino butyric acid (yield 69.4%). Then have cyclization reaction in the presence of toluene and thionyl chloride to get aniracetam, yield 80.4%, mp 118~120 °C.
Method 3: Methoxybenzoic acid is chloridized as post-methoxy benzoyl chloride first. Then it is reacted together with Sodium 2-pyrrolidone in tetrahydrofuran and 4-dimethylaminopyridine (DMAP) to obtain the aniracetam yield 76.2% (Take account of p-methoxy benzoyl chloride), the melting point of 118~119 °C.
Method 4: 2-pyrrolidone was refluxed 1 hour in toluene containing sodium methoxide first. Then methanol was totally evaporated. Add TEBA at 10 °C, Titrate a toluene solution of p-anisoyl chloride and stir them at room temperature for 0.5h. Then stirred at 50 °C for 6h to obtain the aniracetam of 85% yield (take account of 2-pyrrolidone), melting point 120~121 °C.
Method 5: 2-pyrrolidinone and triethylamine is mixed at 0~10 °C first. Then perform titration of chlorotrimethylsilane for 2 h reaction at room temperature. Add the dioxane solution of Methoxybenzoyl chloride and stir 2h at 40 °C to obtain aniracetam, yield 65%.

Description

Aniracetam is a non-NMDA receptor agent useful for the treatment of cognitive impairment. In a clinical study, it showed good to very good improvement in 60% of patients with cerebral insufficiency. Statistically significant improvement in the psychobehavioral parameters has been observed in a group of patients with senile dementia of the Alzheimer’s type. Aniracetam is well tolerated and efficacious in improving velocity and accuracy of the saccades, complex reaction time, and other aspects of performance compared with placebo group in hypoxic volunteers. Its nootropic property has been attributed to the cholinergic blockade.

Chemical Properties

Crystalline Solid

Originator

Roche (Switzerland)

Uses

cognitive enhancer

Uses

Cognition enhancer related to Piracetam. Nootropic.

brand name

Draganon; Sarpul;Ampamet; Reset

Biological Activity

Nootropic, with modulatory actions through allosteric potentiation of AMPA specific receptors, reduction of glutamate receptor desensitization and potentiation of metabotropic glutamate receptor activity. Anxiolytic following systemic administration.

Purification Methods

Purify aniracetam by recrystallisation from EtOH. It is a nootropic (Alzheimer) drug. [Gouliaev & Senning Brain Research Rev 19 180 1994.]

More
Less

AniracetamSupplierMore

Shanghai Everchem Co., Ltd Gold
Tel:
86-29-81325371
Email:
info@everchem.cn
JX NUTRITIONAL CHEMICAL CO., LIMITED Gold
Tel:
86-21-66278832
Email:
sales@jxnutritionalchemical.com
J & K SCIENTIFIC LTD.
Tel:
010-82848833- ;010-82848833-
Email:
jkinfo@jkchemical.com;market6@jkchemical.com
Meryer (Shanghai) Chemical Technology Co., Ltd.
Tel:
21-61259100-
Email:
sh@meryer.com
3B Pharmachem (Wuhan) International Co.,Ltd.
Tel:
86-21-50328103 * 801、802、803、804 Mobile:18930552037
Email:
3bsc@sina.com
Basic information Levetiracetam class brain cell metabolism drugs Pharmacological effects Pharmacokinetics Side effects Precautions Chemical Properties Uses Production methods Safety Related Supplier

网站主页 >  化工产品目录 > 原料药 > 神经系统用药 > 脑代谢调节药 > 阿尼西坦

阿尼西坦

拉西坦类脑细胞代谢药药理作用药代动力学不良反应注意事项 MSDS 用途与合成方法 阿尼西坦 价格(试剂级) 上下游产品信息 供应商 供应信息 相关产品

阿尼西坦

中文名称:
阿尼西坦
CAS号:
72432-10-1
英文名称:
Aniracetam
MF:
C12H13NO3
MW:
219.24
EINECS:
615-758-3
Mol File:
72432-10-1.mol

阿尼西坦 性质

熔点 
121-122?C
沸点 
399.7±34.0 °C(Predicted)
密度 
1.236±0.06 g/cm3(Predicted)
储存条件 
Store at RT
酸度系数(pKa)
-1.74±0.20(Predicted)
水溶解性 
Soluble in chloroform. Also soluble in ethanol. Insoluble in water
Merck 
14,662
InChIKey
ZXNRTKGTQJPIJK-UHFFFAOYSA-N
CAS 数据库
72432-10-1(CAS DataBase Reference)
展开
收起

阿尼西坦 用途与合成方法

拉西坦类脑细胞代谢药

阿尼西坦又称茴拉西坦,与吡拉西坦、萘非西坦同属于拉西坦类脑细胞代谢药,该类药物能增强神经元突触内磷脂 酶活性,并增加脑内ATP的形成和转运,增加蛋白质和RNA的合成,促进大脑对氨基酸、 磷脂、葡萄糖和氧的利用,增加病人的反应性、兴奋性和记忆力。阿尼西坦的作用较吡拉西坦强,不良作用较轻微。
本信息由ChemicalBook的晓楠编辑整理。

药理作用

阿尼西坦为γ- 氨基丁酸的环化衍生物,为脑功能改善药。能透过血脑屏障选择性地作用中枢神经系统。对脑细胞代谢具有激活作用,并对神经细胞有保护作用。本品还可通过影响谷氨酸受体系统而产生促智作用。尚可提高皮层抗缺氧能力,防止由多种化学物质、高碳酸血症、东莨菪碱或电休克引起的学习、记忆功能缺失。本品无镇静或兴奋作用,也无扩血管作用。动物实验证明,本品对正常大鼠辨别学习的记忆再现过程有良好的促进作用,能对抗缺氧引起的记忆减退,能有效改善某些原因引起的记忆障碍。
【适应症】临床用于治疗轻度和中度学习、记忆和认知功能障碍的血管性痴呆和阿尔茨海默病。也用于脑卒中后的记忆功能减退、中老年良性记忆障碍和儿童脑发育迟缓者。

药代动力学

文献报道,大鼠口服后吸收迅速,20~40分钟血药浓度可达峰值。药物主要分布在胃肠道、肾、肝、脑和血液。24小时后,77%~85%由尿中排出,4%从粪便中排出。尿中主要代谢产物为:N-对甲氧基苯甲酰氨基丁酸和5-羟基-2-吡咯烷酮。
人体:口服吸收后,血中原药消除半衰期平均20~30分钟,2小时后血药浓度已难测出。

不良反应

本品不良反应较少,偶见口干、厌食、便秘、头昏、嗜睡,停药后消失。

注意事项

(1) 有明显肝功能异常者应适当调整给药剂量。
(2) 本品可加重Huntington舞蹈病症状。
(3) 对本品过敏或对其他吡咯烷酮类药物不能耐受者禁用。
(4) 本品建议安全使用范围0.3~1.8g/d。

化学性质 

从乙醇得结晶,熔点12l~122℃。急性毒性LD50大鼠,小鼠(mg/kg):约4500,>5000口服。

用途 

吡拉西坦衍生物,γ-内酰胺类脑功能改善剂,选择性作用于大脑系统,有促进和增强记忆功能。和吡拉西坦相比,有作用强、起效快、毒性低等优点。用于改善脑功能,特别是老年性痴呆、脑血管病后遗症患者的行为和精神障碍。

用途 

为γ内酰胺类脑功能改善剂,能通过血脑屏障作用于大脑组织,改善脑功能,提高记忆力。

生产方法 

方法1:2-吡咯烷酮和对甲氧基苯甲酰氯在乙醚中,三乙胺存在下,于0~10℃回流3h,得茴拉西坦。
方法2:对甲氧基苯甲酸和氯化亚砜反应,得对甲氧基苯甲酰氯(收率90%)。然后对甲氧基苯甲酰氯先和4-氨基丁酸在氢氧化钠的水溶液中、三乙基苄铵盐(TEBA)存在下反应,得4-(4-甲氧基苯甲酰基)氨基丁酸(收率69.4%) 后,再在甲苯中,二氯亚砜存在下环合,得茴拉西坦,收率80.4%,熔点118~120℃。
方法3:对甲氧基苯甲酸氯化为对甲氧基苯甲酰氯后,再和2-吡咯烷酮钠在四氢呋喃中、4-二甲氨基吡啶(DMAP)存在下反应,即得茴拉西坦,收率76.2%(以对甲氧基苯甲酰氯计),熔点118~119℃。
方法4:2-吡咯烷酮在含甲醇钠的甲苯中,回流1h后,再蒸尽甲醇。在10℃加入TEBA,滴加对甲氧基苯甲酰氯的甲苯溶液,在室温下搅拌0.5h,再在50℃下搅拌6h。处理后得茴拉西坦,收率85%(以2-吡咯烷酮计),熔点120~121℃。
方法5:2-吡咯烷酮和三乙胺混合,在0~10℃:滴加三甲基氯硅烷。加毕,室温反应2h。加入对甲氧基苯甲酰氯的二氧六环溶液,在40℃下搅拌2h,得茴拉西坦,收率65%。

安全信息

WGK Germany 
2
RTECS号
UY5781900
毒性
LD50 in rats, mice (mg/kg): ~4500, >5000 orally (Cumin)

MSDS

阿尼西坦 化学药品说明书

展开
收起

阿尼西坦供应商更多

上海永誉化工有限公司 黄金产品
联系电话:
86-29-81325371
杰凯斯营养化学有限公司 黄金产品
联系电话:
86-21-66278832
百灵威科技有限公司
联系电话:
010-82848833- ;010-82848833-
上海迈瑞尔化学技术有限公司
联系电话:
+86-(0)21-61259100(Shanghai) +86-(0)755-86170099(ShenZhen) +86-(0)10-62670440(Beijing)
武汉易泰科技有限公司上海分公司
联系电话:
86-21-50328103 * 801、802、803、804 Mobile:18930552037
拉西坦类脑细胞代谢药药理作用药代动力学不良反应注意事项 MSDS 用途与合成方法 阿尼西坦 价格(试剂级) 上下游产品信息 供应商 供应信息 相关产品