ChemicalBook >  Product Catalog >  API >  Feed Additive >  Chromium picolinate

Chromium picolinate

Basic information Product Features Chromium Precautions Uses Safety Related Supplier

Chromium picolinate Basic information

Product Name:
Chromium picolinate
CAS:
14639-25-9
MF:
C18H12CrN3O6
MW:
418.3
EINECS:
1592732-453-0
Mol File:
14639-25-9.mol
More
Less

Chromium picolinate Chemical Properties

storage temp. 
room temp
Merck 
14,2236
InChIKey
CBDQOLKNTOMMTL-UHFFFAOYSA-K
CAS DataBase Reference
14639-25-9(CAS DataBase Reference)
EPA Substance Registry System
Chromium, tris(2-pyridinecarboxylato-.kappa.N1,.kappa.O2)- (14639-25-9)
More
Less

Safety Information

Hazard Codes 
Xi
Risk Statements 
20/21/22-36/37/38
Safety Statements 
22-36/37/39-36-26
WGK Germany 
3
RTECS 
US5647790
HS Code 
29333990

MSDS

More
Less

Chromium picolinate Usage And Synthesis

Product Features

Chromium picolinate appears as fine purple crystalline powder with good fluidity. It is chemically stable at room temperature and is slightly soluble in water but insoluble in ethanol, wherein the chromium is in the trivalent form. The whole molecule structure is electrically neutral and has hydrophobic properties. Therefore, it is possible to perform the trans-membrane absorption on the intact structure with the molecular structure being similar to the GTF part. In 1977, Toepfer thought that GTF is the biologically active form of chromium with its structure being the complex formed between nicotinic acid chromium and aspartic acid, glutamic acid, glycine and cysteine. The GTF-like structure of chromium picolinate class determines its own excellent absorption rate and can more effectively play its biological function. It is reported that the absorption rate of formulation of ordinary chromium was about 0.5% while the absorption rate of chromium is 2%-5% (Anderson, 1996).
Chromium picolinate is a health supplement for strengthening muscles and promoting weight. It can increase the amount of the active AMP protein kinase (AMPK) related with metabolism pathway inside the skeletal cells, thereby improving energy balance and insulin function. The main effects are as follows:
1, It can improve the proportion of lean meat, reduce fat as well as improve carcass quality.
2, It can improve the capability of stress resistance and immunity. Stress can cause reduced animal production while niacin chromium, through its anti-stress effect, may increase the production of animal products.
Chromium is an essential mineral, it is the indispensable substance for the release of active insulin during the carbohydrates, fat and protein metabolism. In August 2005, the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) had approved the production of chromium picolinate, and confirmed that it is safe for being applied to the treatment of human insulin resistance and type II diabetes. The main basis for FDA for made this judgment was the early, randomized, and double-blinded and placebo therapy conducted by Dr. Cefalu who had shown that chromium picolinate can significantly improves the insulin sensitivity of the patients of the high-risk diabetic.
The dietary reference Intakes amount of chromium (adults) provided by our country is AI = 50ug per day, UL= 500 ug per day for Chinese Residents.
In the "Declaration of nutrient supplements and review Provisions", the minimum amount of chromium is 15ug/day while the maximum amount is 150ug/day.

Chromium

Chromium is one of 12 kinds of essential trace metal element. In natural environment, chromium is presented in various valence states from Cr to Cr6 + with Cr, Cr2 +, Cr3 +, Cr6 + being the most widely existed. Cr3 + is an essential trace element in the human body and is the form of the entire chromium inside human body. It is the component comprising glucose tolerance factor with the insulin-like effects. Therefore, it can promote glucose utilization of cells, promote the oxidative phosphorylation of glucose, promote glycogen promote synthesis as well as improve the stability of insulin, thereby reducing blood sugar level. Its physiological role has been increasingly drawn the attention of researchers. Studies have shown that: chromium is closely related to glucose metabolism, lipid metabolism, protein metabolism and nucleic acid metabolism. It has also found that many kinds of animals have strong chromium tolerance with the capability of tolerating 3000 mg/kg of chromium oxide and 1000 mg/kg of chromium chloride. Chromium picolinate, as organic chromium preparation, has their safety being drawn a growing concern. In livestock production, chromium picolinate can significant promotion effect on alleviating environmental stress, increasing lean meat rate and increasing the endurance and is thus widely used. However, for their usage amount, although some countries have ratified chromium picolinate to be added to poultry diets, currently there has not yet of officially released minimum requirement and maximum tolerated dose data of animals. Studies have reported that normal physiological plasma concentration of chromium is 0.1-2.1μg/ml (Cerulli et al., 1998), the physiological concentrations of chromium in human liver was 5.4-470ηg ​​/ g liver wet weight (-0.1-9μM) (Versieck, 1985). Excessive addition (much higher than physiological dose) may produce toxicity DNA and cytotoxicity.
The above information is edited by the chemicalbook of Dai Xiongfeng.

Precautions

At present, according the research of domestic and international research institutions and Nutrition Institute, long-term intake of chromium ≥1000ug/day can easily lead to poisoning. The maximal allowable consumption amount for health food is 250ug/day.
1, excess iron and zinc can hinder and inhibit the absorption of chromium.
2, manganese and chromium have mutually reinforcing roles in the regulation of glucose metabolism.
3, chromium and magnesium can synergistically promote the sugar conversion.
4, there is no need for increasing daily sugar protein and lysine levels.

Uses

It can be used as a medicine and health products as well as food additives.
Chromium picolinate (CrPic) is taken as the supplement or alternative medicine for type 2 diabetes. Experimental evidence has indicated CrPic boost glucose uptake via activating P38 MAPK. Chromium is thought to be able to enhance the action of insulin, thereby increasing insulin sensitivity in type 2 diabetes patients

Chemical Properties

Dark violet crystal

More
Less

Chromium picolinateSupplierMore

Nanjing songguan Biotechnology Co., Ltd. Gold
Tel:
13584088977 025-52168336
Email:
2714748392@qq.com
Kono Chem Co., Ltd Gold
Tel:
18292830413 029-86107037-8014
Email:
sales7@konochemical.com
Hubei Zhengxingyuan Fine Chemical Co., Ltd. Gold
Tel:
15207106154 027-87879189-
Email:
3386829764@qq.com
Wuhan kemike Biomedical Technology Co., Ltd Gold
Tel:
18186681184 027-87747081-
Email:
1344475572@qq.com
J & K SCIENTIFIC LTD.
Tel:
400-666-7788 010-82848833-
Email:
jkinfo@jkchemical.com;market6@jkchemical.com
Basic information Product Features Chromium Precautions Uses Safety Related Supplier

网站主页 >  化工产品目录 > 原料药 > 饲料药物添加剂 > 吡啶甲酸铬

吡啶甲酸铬

产品特性铬元素注意事项 MSDS 用途与合成方法 吡啶甲酸铬 价格(试剂级) 供应商 专题 供应信息 相关产品

吡啶甲酸铬

中文名称:
吡啶甲酸铬
CAS号:
14639-25-9
英文名称:
Chromium picolinate
MF:
C18H12CrN3O6
MW:
418.3
EINECS:
1592732-453-0
Mol File:
14639-25-9.mol

吡啶甲酸铬 性质

储存条件 
room temp
Merck 
14,2236
InChIKey
CBDQOLKNTOMMTL-UHFFFAOYSA-K
CAS 数据库
14639-25-9(CAS DataBase Reference)
EPA化学物质信息
Chromium, tris(2-pyridinecarboxylato-.kappa.N1,.kappa.O2)- (14639-25-9)
展开
收起

吡啶甲酸铬 用途与合成方法

产品特性

吡啶甲酸铬的外观呈紫红色结晶性细小粉末,流动性良好,常温下化学性质稳定,微溶于水,不溶于乙醇,其中的铬为三价铬。整个分子结构呈电中性,且具有疏水特性,因此可以以完整的结构进行跨膜吸收,分子结构与GTF部分相似。1977年,Toepfer认为GTF是铬的生物活性形式,其结构为烟酸-铬-烟酸与天冬氨酸、谷氨酸、甘氨酸、半胱氨酸形成的配合体。吡啶甲酸铬的类GTF结构决定了自身较好的吸收率,并能更有效地发挥自身的生物学功能。据报道,普通铬制剂吸收率为0.5%左右,而吡啶甲酸铬吸收率达2%-5%(Anderson,1996)。
吡啶甲酸铬是一种加强肌肉和促进减肥的增补剂,能提高骨骼肌细胞中与新陈代谢途径相关的活性AMP蛋白激酶(AMPK)的量,从而改进能量平衡和胰岛素功能。主要功效如下:
1、提高瘦肉比例,降低脂肪,改善胴体品质。
2、提高抗应激能力和机体免疫力。应激会引起动物减产,烟酸铬通过抗应激作用可以提高动物产品的产量。
铬是一种重要的矿物质,它是碳水化合物、脂肪及蛋白质代谢中胰岛素活性释放的必需物质。2005年8月,美国粮食与药物管理局(FDA) 批准了吡啶甲酸铬的生产,并确认了它可以安全用于人类抗胰岛素和Ⅱ型糖尿病治疗。而FDA做出此判断的主要依据是Cefalu博士早期的随机、双盲和安慰疗法的研究结果,吡啶甲酸铬可以显著提高高危糖尿病患者中的胰岛素敏感性。
我国制定的中国居民膳食铬参考摄入量(成年人)AI=50ug/天,UL=500ug/天。
在《营养素补充剂申报与评审规定》中,铬的最低量是15ug/天,最高量是150ug/天。

铬元素

铬元素是人体必需12种微量金属元素之一,自然界铬以Cr到Cr6+的各种价态存在,但以Cr、Cr2 + 、Cr3 + 、Cr6 +最常见。Cr3+是人体必需的微量元素,人体内的铬几乎全是Cr3 + ,它是葡萄糖耐量因子的组成成分,具有胰岛素样作用,可促进细胞对葡萄糖的利用,促进葡萄糖的氧化磷酸化,促进糖原合成,提高胰岛素的稳定性,从而降低血糖。其生理作用日益受到研究者重视。研究表明:铬与糖代谢、脂代谢、蛋白质代谢以及核酸代谢密切相关。同时发现,各种动物对铬的耐受力都较强。可耐受铬的氧化物3000mg/kg,铬的氯化物可耐受1000mg/kg。吡啶甲酸铬作为有机铬制剂,其安全性也日益受到关注。在畜牧生产上,吡啶甲酸铬对缓解环境应激、提高瘦肉率、增强抵抗力均有明显的促进作用,而被广泛应用。但究其使用量而言,虽然一些国家已批准吡啶甲酸铬在畜禽日粮中的添加,但目前尚未正式发布动物最低需要量和最高耐受量数据。研究报道,血浆铬的正常生理浓度为0.1-2.1μg/ml(Cerulli et al., 1998),人类肝中铬的生理浓度为5.4-470ηg/g肝湿重(-0.1-9μM)(Versieck,1985),超量添加(远高于生理剂量)有可能产生DNA毒性和细胞毒性。

注意事项

目前国内外营养学会及机构的研究表明,长期摄入铬≥1000ug/天时,容易引起中毒。保健食品允许最高食用量为250ug/天。
1、过量的铁和锌会防碍和抑制铬的吸收。
2、锰与铬在调节糖代谢方面有相互促进作用。
3、铬与镁协同能促进糖类转化。
4、无需提高日糖中蛋白质和赖氨酸水平。

用途 

用作医药保健品、食品添加剂

用途 

吡啶甲酸铬(CrPic)是2型糖尿病的补充或替代药物。实验证据表明CrPic是通过激活P38 MAPK对葡萄糖进行摄取。铬被认为可增强胰岛素的作用,从而增加胰岛素对2型糖尿病患者敏感性。

用途 

吡啶甲酸铬(CrPic)是一种用于2型糖尿病的补充或供选择的药物;实验证据显示,CrPic在通过p38 MAPK活化作用摄取葡萄糖方面有影响;铬被认为可以增强胰岛素机能,导致2型糖尿病中胰岛素敏感性增强

安全信息

危险品标志 
Xi
危险类别码 
20/21/22-36/37/38
安全说明 
22-36/37/39-36-26
WGK Germany 
3
RTECS号
US5647790
海关编码 
29333990

MSDS

吡啶甲酸铬专题更多

2019-11-13
吡啶甲酸铬的应用
展开
收起

吡啶甲酸铬供应商更多

湖北远成赛创科技有限公司 黄金产品
联系电话:
18062666868/13048470578 QQ2355779403/2355880551
珠海嘉亿生物科技有限公司 黄金产品
联系电话:
18578209868 QQ2355327026
深圳市思美泉生物科技有限公司 黄金产品
联系电话:
18038040196
南京松冠生物科技有限公司 黄金产品
联系电话:
025-52168336
百灵威科技有限公司
联系电话:
010-82848833- ;010-82848833-
展开
收起
产品特性铬元素注意事项 MSDS 用途与合成方法 吡啶甲酸铬 价格(试剂级) 供应商 专题 供应信息 相关产品